Download Our Sponsorship Package

VOTING CLOSED for 2015 Nominees
Thank you for your votes, we will announce the winners soon.
Gracias por sus votos, muy pronto anunciaremos a los ganadores.

President Rudy Perez performs in Paris

Our President Rudy Perez sang this classic song “Contigo En La Distancia” in Paris, during the UNESCO International Jazz Day All-Star global concert! in honor of its writer, the great Cuban composer César Portillo de la Luz, one of this year’s Posthumous Inductees into the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame. Enjoy this wonderful performance.

Read More

Billboard Latin Music Conference and Awards


April 27-30, 2015
Miami Beach, FL

The Top Artists, The Top Trends, The Top Name in Music. The Billboard Latin Music Conference & Awards is the BIGGEST and longest-running event dedicated to Latin music in the world. Now in its 26th year, the conference is the “must-attend” event for the top power players in the industry, from label presidents to A talent to top agents, managers, promoters, marketing and advertising executives and radio executives, as well as for those taking their first steps in the business.

Register Now

Read More

Chelique Sarabia y Franco de Vita candidatos por Venezuela para el Hall de la Fama

Franco de Vita y Chelique Sarabia, candidatos al Hall de la Fama / Foto cortesía El

Franco de Vita y Chelique Sarabia, candidatos al Hall de la Fama / Foto cortesía El

Original article : on  by  in 

Hasta el domingo 15 de marzo, a las 12 de la medianoche, hay oportunidad de votar por los compositores latinos que irán al Hall de la Fama de los Compositores Latinoamericanos, entre quienes se encuentran los venezolanos Franco de Vita y José Enrique “Chelique” Sarabia.

Hay dos categorías, Performing Songwriter y Non-Performing Songwriter, respectivamente compositor y cantante, y compositor no intérprete.

En el primer rubro están como candidatos Rubén Blades (Panamá), Roberto Carlos (Brasil), Franco de Vita (Venezuela), Juan Gabriel (México), Myriam Hernández (Chile), Pablo Milanés (Cuba), Ednita Nazario (Puerto Rico), Joan Sebastian (México), Camilo Sesto (España), Álvaro Torres (El Salvador), Diego Torres (Argentina) y Caetano Veloso (Brasil)

Para la votación a los compositores no intérpretes están Ramón Arcusa (España), Leo Brouwer (Cuba), Héctor Ochoa Cárdenas (Colombia), Erasmo Carlos (Brasil), Rubén Fuentes (México), Luis Gómez Escolar (España), Chico Novarro (Argentina), Alberto Plaza (Chile), Jose Maria “Chema” Purón (España), Gustavo Santaolalla (Argentina), José Enrique “Chelique” Sarabia (Venezuela) y Lalo Schifrin (Argentina).

Para votar, hay que acceder a la página web, con la salvedad de que desde una misma computadora solamente se puede votar una sola vez.

Read More




Directed by Curro Sánchez Varela


Saturday March 7th @ 4:00pm TOWER 1
Sunday March 8th @ 9:45pm REGAL 17
Discounted tickets available to Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame members
(Use discount code: PACO2015)

Paco-de-Lucia-Poster_webWorld renowned flamenco guitarist Paco de Lucia’s exceptional life and rise to fame are exquisitely put together in this film by his son Francisco Sánchez Varela. Varela captures his father’s last days on earth just before a sudden and unexpected death in 2014 at 66 years of age.

Part homage, part biopic, the film follows Paco and his brother Pepe, who were born into the Flamenco scene. Pepe was originally a guitarist, but Paco’s virtuoso soon rose to the foreground and Pepe became the duo’s lead singer under the guidance of their father in Andalucia.

Read More

Roberto Carlos, Ruben Blades, Myriam Hernandez & More Nominated for Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame



Awards will take place Oct. 15 at Fillmore in Miami Beach.

The Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame officially set forth its third year of operations with the announcement of finalists for the third annual La Musa Awards 2015. The eventual winners will be inducted into the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame in a ceremony on Oct. 15 at the Jackie Gleason Theater in Miami Beach.

A total of 12 nominees were announced in both the performers (or singer/songwriters) and non-performers categories. Names included Joan Sebastian, Myriam Hernandez, Roberto Carlos and Ruben Blades in the performers category and Lalo Schifrin, Leo Brouwer and Ramon Arcusa in the composers category.

Voting, which is open to LSHOF members at, began Jan. 28, immediately following the finalist announcement during a press conference at the YoungArts Jewel Box in Miami, and will close March 15 at midnight. The artists and composers chosen for induction in the Hall of Fame will be announced during the 2015 Billboard Latin Music Conference in April.

Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame is a non-profit educational organization founded by renowned songwriter/producers Desmond Child and Rudy Pérez in 2012 to honor and celebrate Latin music creators. Created under the auspices of the Songwriter’s Hall of Fame, its nominating committee is comprised by songwriters, performers, musicians, producers, engineers, music critics, and industry executives.

Many of these were present during the press conference announcing the nominees. Those in attendance included Latin Grammy winner for best new artist Mariana Vega, Colombian singer/songwriter Cabas, singer/songwriter Yunel Cruz, composer/producer Julio Reyes and both Child and Perez.

Read More