Skip to main content

LSHOF Announces Spotify Returning As Title Sponsor of 7th Annual La Musa Awards

By September 3, 2019October 12th, 2019Articles, Press Releases

LSHOF Also Announces José José, Kany García, Jesús López And Nestor Casonu Will Be Among The Honorees At This Year’s Ceremony

Miami, FL. (September 3, 2019.) The Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame (LSHOF), announces that music streaming giant Spotify is returning as the Official Title Sponsor of the 2019 LA MUSA AWARDS. This continuing partnership aligns with Spotify’s unparalleled commitment to supporting and highlighting Latin music and songwriters on its global platform.

Having Spotify as a loyal ally and supporter of the LA MUSA AWARDS exalts the cultural importance and the industry relevance of Latin music. It also celebrates the people who make it, now that Latin artists and music creators continue to break down language barriers and geographical distance through their work. Now more than ever, through celebrating the lives and accomplishments of the greats of Latin music, it is imperative to shine the global spotlight on their contributions to the world.

The 2019 LA MUSA AWARDS induction ceremony and gala will take place on October 24 at the James L. Knight Center in Miami. The star-studded event will honor this year’s class of Inductees: Puerto Rican reggaeton trailblazer Ivy Queen (“Quiero Bailar,” “Que Lloren”); Puerto Rican legendary music icon, Willie Colón (“Aguanile,” “La Murga,” “Sin Poderte Hablar”); Brazilian composer, musician, producer, and singer Michael Sullivan (“Um Dia De Domingo,” “Me Dê Motivo”); Argentine composer and singer Chico Novarro (“Algo Contigo,” “Cantata a Buenos Aires”); and Cuban composer, pianist, and arranger Armando Larrinaga (“Un Millón de Rosas,” “Me Estoy Enamorando,” “Vida”).

As part of the upcoming 7th annual LA MUSA AWARDS, directed by Karen Sherry, the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame has also announced some of this year’s Honorees: Mexican icon José José will be the recipient of the Living Legend Award, Puerto Rican singer/songwriter Kany García will receive the La Musa Elena Casals Award, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer for Universal Music Latin America and Iberian Peninsula Jesús López will be honored with the Desi Arnaz Pioneer Award, President for Kobalt Music Latin America Nestor Casonu will receive the Ralph S. Peer Publisher Award. Additional honorees will be announced in the upcoming weeks.

Tickets for the 7th annual LA MUSA AWARDS are now on sale via

For VIP Reception and Dinner Table Seating tickets:
Contact Betsy Perez | +1 (305) 794-4020 |

General Admission Tickets
Ticket Donation Program
Program Book Advertising
Sponsorship Opportunities
VIP Tickets/Tables or call 305-794-4020


LSHOF También Anuncia Que José José, Kany García, Jesús López Y Nestor Casonu Estarán Entre Los Homenajeados En La Ceremonia De Este Año

Miami, FL. (3 de Septiembre del 2019.) El Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame (LSHOF), anuncia que Spotify, el gigante de las plataformas digitales de música, vuelve hacer el patrocinador principal de LA MUSA AWARDS 2019.  Esta continua colaboración se alinea con el incomparable compromiso de Spotify para apoyar y destacar la música latina y sus compositores en su plataforma global.

Tener el soporte de Spotify como un leal aliado de LA MUSA AWARDS exalta la importancia cultural y la relevancia de la música latina. También celebra a los que la crean, ahora que los artistas latinos, y creadores musicales se encuentran rompiendo las barreras del idioma y las distancias geográficas a través de su trabajo. Ahora más que nunca es imperativo reconocer las vidas y los logros de los grandes artistas latinos, así como denotar a nivel global sus contribuciones al mundo.

La ceremonia y la gala de LA MUSA AWARDS 2019 se llevarán a cabo el 24 de octubre en el James L. Knight Center de Miami. El evento lleno de estrellas honrará al grupo de ingresados de este año: la puertorriqueña pionera del reggaeton Ivy Queen (“Quiero Bailar,” “Que Lloren”); el legendario ícono musical puertorriqueño, Willie Colón (“Aguanile,” “La Murga,” “Sin Poderte Hablar”); el compositor, músico, productor y cantante brasileño Michael Sullivan (“Um Dia De Domingo,” “Me Dê Motivo”); el compositor y cantante argentino Chico Novarro (“Algo Contigo,” “Cantata a Buenos Aires”); y el compositor, pianista, y arreglista cubano Armando Larrinaga (“Un Millón de Rosas,” “Me Estoy Enamorando,” “Vida”).

Como parte de la 7ma entrega anual de LA MUSA AWARDS, bajo la dirección de Karen Sherry, el Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame también anunció algunos de los homenajeados para la ceremonia de este año: el ícono mexicano José José recibirá el Living Legend Award, la estrella puertorriqueña Kany García será premiada con el Elena Casals La Musa Award, a el Presidente y Director Ejecutivo de Universal Music para Latinoamérica y la Península Ibérica Jesús López se le otorgará el Desi Arnaz Pioneer Award, mientras que el Presidente de Kobalt Music Latin America Nestor Casonu será honrado con el Ralph S. Peer Publisher Award. Otras personalidades a ser homenajeadas serán anunciadas en las próximas semanas.

Los boletos para la 7ma entrega anual de LA MUSA AWARDS ya están a la venta a través de

Para boletos de la Recepción VIP y Mesas para la Cena:
Contacto: Betsy Pérez | +1 (305) 794-4020 |

About Spotify
Spotify transformed music listening forever when we launched in 2008. Our mission is to unlock the potential of human creativity by giving a million creative artists the opportunity to live off their art and billions of fans the opportunity to enjoy and be inspired by these creators. Everything we do is driven by our love for music. Discover, manage, and share over 50 million tracks for free, or upgrade to Spotify Premium to access exclusive features including offline mode, improved sound quality, Spotify Connect, and ad-free listening. Today, we are the world’s most popular audio streaming subscription service with a community of more than 232 million users, including 108 million Spotify Premium subscribers, across 79 markets. For more information, images, or to contact the press team, please head over to our press page at

About Latin Songwriters Hall Of Fame
The Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame is a 501c3 non-profit organization founded in 2012 by renowned songwriter/producers Desmond Child and Rudy Pérez. LSHOF’s mission is to educate, honor and celebrate the lives and music of the world’s greatest Latin Songwriters and Composers as well as inspiring new generations of music creators through master classes, workshops, scholarships, and digital initiatives.

Press Contact:
Dario Molina / Monica Escobar |