Skip to main content

Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame Celebrated the 4th Annual LA MUSA AWARDS Show At The Fillmore Miami Beach Jackie Gleason Theater

By October 15, 2016October 17th, 2016Articles, Press Releases

Los Temerarios (Adolfo Y Gustavo Angel Alba), Claudia Brant, Draco Rosa, Alejandro Jaen, Miguel Luna and Cheo Zorrilla Were Inducted Into The Latin Songwriters Hall Of Fame. Other Honorees Included Emily Estefan, Julieta Venegas, Yotuel, Larry Harlow, Jorge Mejia And Angelo Medina

“Oye Como Va” Received A “Cancion De Todos Los Tiempos” Award Posthumous Inductees Went To Benny More, Mariano Mores, Myrta Silva, Juan Gabriel And Tito Puente

The Evening Was Presented By Worldarts.Com (Photos ©2016 Manny Hernandez /

Miami Beach, Fla. (October 13, 2016) –The Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame celebrated their fourth annual gala at the Fillmore Miami Beach Jackie Gleason Theater with a star-studded evening hosted by renowned radio personality Javier Romero.

Los Temerarios (Adolfo y Gustavo Angel Alba), Claudia Brant, Draco Rosa, Alejandro Jaen, Miguel Luna and Cheo Zorrila were inducted into the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame. presented Emily Estefan with the “WorldArts Discovery of the Year Award.” The Latin Song Writers Hall of Fame also honored Julieta Venegas with the “Premio La Musa Elena Casals;” Yotuel, with a “Premio Conquistador;” Larry Harlow, received the “Premio Legado;” Jorge Mejia, was presented with the “Premio Ralph S. Peer;” and legendary promoter and manager Angelo Medina received the “Premio Pionero Desi Arnaz.” Additional honors went to “Oye Como Va” with a “Canción de Todos Los Tiempos” award; and Benny More, Mariano Mores, Myrta Silva, Juan Gabriel, and Tito Puente were named posthumous inductees.

Some of the most celebrated performers and personalities of the Latin music world in attendance as guests, presenters and performers included: Gloria and Emilio Estefan, Lena Burke, Mario Domm, Luis Fonsi, Kany Garcia, Leslie Grace, Marlow Rosado, Cachita Lopez, Milagros Luna, La India, Pitingo, Elvis Crespo, Orishas, Gabriel Mores, Sam Moore, Tito Puente Jr., Danny Rivera, Jorge Santana, and Jon Secada, among others.

Desmond Child, Rudy Pérez, Adriana Cataño, Mario Domm, John Lofrumento, Alexandra Lioutikoff, Afo Verde and Lenny Kravitz also joined the presenter’s line up.

The LA MUSA AWARDS were directed by Richard Jay-Alexander (Barbra Streisand, Bernadette Peters, Bette Midler), and conducted by Eduardo Marturet (Miami Symphony Orchestra).

About the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame
The Latin Songwriters Hall Of Fame is a 501c3 non-profit organization founded by renowned songwriter/producers Desmond Child & Rudy Pérez in 2012 and modeled after the high standards set by the Songwriters Hall Of Fame. Our mission is to educate, preserve, honor and celebrate the lives and music of the world’s greatest Latin songwriters, composers and lyricists in every genre while developing and inspiring new generations of music creators through master classes, workshops, scholarships and digital initiatives.

WorldArts is the premiere global resource for artists to connect directly with fans, brands, and industry professionals. We offer artists live performance opportunities and an e-commerce platform to sell and license their music so they can monetize their career. Our crowd funding platform allow fans to share in this journey by helping artists tour and continue producing their music. Fans are also rewarded with exclusive offers and can share content so they can be a part of finding the ‘next big thing’. Our mission is to bring the music world all under one roof and make it a better place for all of us. At WorldArts… it’s all about the music.



Press Contact:
Blanca Lassalle – CreativeLink 212-684-6001 – /
Sol Rivera –